nomadsugar.blogg.se

Best firewire audio interface for logic
Best firewire audio interface for logic




best firewire audio interface for logic

I assume you already understand the differences in analog vs digital clipping? If you know what it is, then I'd think the solution(s) would be obvious. I don't need expandability and more than one or two inputs. I am willing to consider other alternatives that I may not be aware of. Apollo Twin MkII Solo, but not dealing with mixing, I don't know if it would be worthwhile, since as far as I understood its strength lies not only in the preamps and in the AD / DAs, but in the vast series of plugins available, which would entail an additional expense

best firewire audio interface for logic

Apogee One or Duet, since I use a Mac, but of which I have had conflicting reviews

#Best firewire audio interface for logic upgrade#

SSL 2+ just released, which to be honest doesn't seem like a big upgrade

best firewire audio interface for logic

I would like to understand if by making a higher investment, I would have an audio interface that allows me to obtain considerably more detailed and transparent sound. The Audient support explained to me that I would have no advantage, given my needs in terms of inputs and outputs, moving to an Id22, which has the same preamps and whose converters, according to them, have almost imperceptible differences. I purchased an Audient Id14, but although I notice several differences, I am not sure I made the purchase more suitable for my needs. I decided to upgrade to get a clearer and more transparent sound. Until about a week ago I used a Scarlett 2i2. Since I can't use monitors where I live, I record, practically only with my headphones (ATH-m50x), with a Gibson hollow body through the amp sim and some effects pedals. A couple of months ago I purchased a Strymon Iridium, recently released amp simulator pedal, for daily practice, live performances and above all home recording, not having found in the various amp modeling softwares, the tone I was looking for.






Best firewire audio interface for logic